Tuesday 11 January 2022

Blog Tour: Skull’s Vengeance (Curse of Clansmen and Kings, Book 4) by Linnea Tanner #HistoricalFantasy #HistoricalFiction #BlogTour #CoffeePotBookClub @linneatanner

Join The Coffee Pot Book Club on tour with…

Skull’s Vengeance
(Curse of Clansmen and Kings, Book 4)
By Linnea Tanner

October 31st – November 11th 2022

Publication Date: TBC
Publisher: Apollo Raven Publisher, LLC
Page Length: TBC
Genre: Historical Fantasy, Historical Fiction

A Celtic warrior queen must ultimately sacrifice what is most precious to her to vanquish her half-brother and reclaim the throne. 

AS FORETOLD BY HER FATHER in a vision, Catrin has become a battle-hardened warrior after her trials in Rome’s legion and gladiatorial games. To fulfill her destiny, Catrin must return to Britannia and pull the cursed dagger out of the serpent’s stone. Only then can she unleash the magic of the Druids to destroy her evil half-brother, the powerful sorcerer, King Marrock. Always two steps ahead and seemingly unstoppable, Marrock uses his power to summon destructive natural forces to crush any rival who tries to stop him.

To have the slightest chance of beating Marrock, Catrin must forge alliances with former enemies, but she needs someone she can trust. Seeking military aid from Marcellus, her secret Roman husband, is her only option, which rekindles their burning passion for one another. But Marcellus must play a deadly game in the political firestorm of the Julio-Claudian dynasty to support Catrin’s cause.

In order to destroy King Marrock and take back her kingdom. Catrin must align herself with a Dark Druidess, but she could ultimately lose her heart and soul for the price of the kingdom. Can she strike vengeance against Marrock with a secret weapon from the Otherworld?  

Grab the series:

Linnea Tanner

Award-winning author, Linnea Tanner, weaves Celtic tales of love, magical adventure, and political intrigue in Ancient Rome and Britannia. Since childhood, she has passionately read about ancient civilizations and mythology. Of particular interest are the enigmatic Celts, who were reputed as fierce warriors and mystical Druids.

Linnea has extensively researched ancient and medieval history, mythology, and archaeology and has traveled to sites described within each of her books in the Curse of Clansmen and Kings series. Books released in her series include Apollo’s Raven (Book 1), Dagger’s Destiny (Book 2), and Amulet’s Rapture (Book 3). Skull’s Vengeance (Book 4) is anticipated to be released in late 2021 or early 2021. 

A Colorado native, Linnea attended the University of Colorado and earned both her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in chemistry. She lives in Fort Collins with her husband and has two children and six grandchildren.

Social Media Links:

Website • Twitter • Facebook • LinkedIn • Instagram • Pinterest • BookBub • Amazon Author Page • Goodreads

Tour Schedule 

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much, Mary Anne and all hosts, for the amazing blog tour of "Skull's Vengeance."


See you on your next coffee break!
Take Care,
Mary Anne xxx