Wednesday, 13 April 2022

Are you looking for a heart-wrenching and emotional 1800s northern saga? Check out The Convict's Wife by Libby Ashworth #HistoricalFiction #HistoricalRomance @elizashworth

 


The Convict's Wife

By Libby Ashworth 



Publication Date: 20th January 2022
Publisher: Canelo Saga 
Page Length: 309 Pages
Genre: Historical Romance Saga

Can she keep her family together?

When Molly Holden’s husband, Thomas, is convicted in 1812 of being a Luddite on the word of a secret informer, he is sentenced to be transported to Australia. Left with their baby daughter, Molly must find work to survive.

But the man who informed on Thomas is a former suitor of Molly’s, and Isaac believes that with Thomas out of the way she will return to him…

Yet Molly is determined to join her husband and find a way to pay for passage, all the while trying to stay one step ahead of Isaac’s nefarious interferences. But will it be enough to cross the ocean and be reunited with her beloved Thomas?

Based on real events, this is an inspiring Lancashire saga of one woman’s journey of love, family and survival. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale and June Francis.


'For all Saga fans this book is a must! I found it to be an extremely good and totally absorbing read, particularly as it is based on fact. I particularly warmed to Molly, a typical "Lancashire lass". Her sheer determination was so commendable
and heart warming. A thoroughly satisfying read, I will look forward to Libby’s next novel.

LYN ANDREWS, author of The Girls from Mersey View

'A beautifully crafted saga, that kept me enthralled by Molly's love and faithfulness to her husband. A wonderful, fireside read, filled with hope and determination, just what we need in these hard times.' 


DIANE ALLEN, author of For the Sake of Her Family


'An exciting tale of love, intrigue and family ties set in 1812 that moves between Bolton and Australia. I look forward to reading Libby's next book in the series.'


LINDA FINLAY, author of The Farringdon's Fate series


'Using her vast local knowledge and research, and her gift for transforming real history into page-turning drama, this is a captivating opener to what promises to be an exciting new series.' 


Lancashire Post



Amazon



Libby Ashworth writes sagas set in Lancashire in England where she was born and brought up.


Libby still lives in Lancashire and is passionate about its history. She can trace her direct ancestors back to the village of Whalley in the Middle Ages. Many of her ancestors worked in the cotton industry - first as home-based spinners and hand loom weavers, and later in the mills of Blackburn. It is their lives Libby has drawn on to tell her stories.


Libby also writes historical fiction under the name Elizabeth.


Connect with Libby:

WebsiteTwitter • Facebook




4 comments:

See you on your next coffee break!
Take Care,
Mary Anne xxx